What’s Playing at Mr. Mill City today?

(Hawt.)

So Peterican was shocked I listen to David Gray and Ray Lamontagne.  I do.   It’s true.  It’s true.  I could have finished off the Friday Six pack with a bunch of “Angry Mob” links debating health care reform.  But I won’t.  If you want to see that stuff check youtube or Drudge.  It’s there.  Instead I went in another direction.  Comedy.  So in the interest of high comedy I decided to steal borrow an idea from Lucy the Blog.  He’s been quiet for a while, but hey he’s a Dad and I’m sure very busy.  Hopefully Andy will see this and play along.  The rules are simple.  Bust out your MP3 player of choice.  Hit shuffle.  Hit play and list the first ten songs (on your honor, which for some of you Yahoo’s is a stretch but play along) the come on here.  I wish I was lying but here you go. 

I kid you not- out of 1960 songs on my ipod this is what came up in this order-
 
Conjunction Junction- School House Rock
Ice Cream (live)- Sarah McLachlan (I suck at life right now)
Set it off- Audioslave
Lovers in Japan (Osaka Sun remix)- Coldplay
Vegetable- Radiohead
Freedom Fighter- Creed
Happier- Guster (if you’ve seen Life as a House Anikan Skywalker tries to hang himself while this plays.)
El Manana- Gorillaz
Here Comes the Sun- Beatles
Rocketship- Guster
 
Your turn.  Have at it.  Have an awesome weekend and Stay Frosty.  Follow me on Twitter here.

~ by Mark on August 7, 2009.

12 Responses to “What’s Playing at Mr. Mill City today?”

  1. Listening to MGMT Channel on Pandora.com.

  2. I can’t possibly post my list after that Mark. How could that be topped??

  3. Next weeks list?

  4. I only have my iPhone with me. So it has a limited amount of music on it. I did a shuffle and got this badboy. If I had my 80 gig iPod with me, then you will probably see Kelly Clarkson pop into the list.

    Shuffle results:

    Sunset Rubdown – Idiot Heart
    Bon Iver – Blindsided
    Cymbals Eat Guitars – Like Blood Does
    Major Lazer – Future Trouble
    A Place to Bury Strangers – Everything Always Goes Wrong
    Pains of Being Pure at Heart – This Love is Fucking Right
    Animal Collective – Summertime Clothes
    Fever Ray – I’m Not Done
    Dirty Projectors – Stillness is the Move
    Japandroids – Rockers East Vancouver

  5. I can honestly say I’ve never heard of any of that. I don’t know if that’s good or bad? The best part is All those sound to me like they could either be songs OR band names. Idiot Heart could be the band. It could be the song. I have no idea. Then again, I don’t listen to a whole lot of radio and I don’t have XM radio either.

  6. Band names on the left, song title on the right.

  7. Not fade away -grateful dead
    Easter – Marillion
    Mistress Mabel – the fratellis
    Julianna Big head todd
    forget about it – Alison Kraus
    Persecution of Dean Moriarty-aztec two step
    God Bless the Child- BS & tears
    Clocks-buena vista social club
    the summer wind – Sinatra
    Drifting on a memory- the isley brothers

  8. Seek up – Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds
    You’re the First, the last, my everything – Barry White
    Let it be me – Ray LaMontagne
    Space – Hootie and the Blowfish
    Surfin’ USA – Beach Boys
    Let it Breath – Hootie and the Blowfish
    Conquest – White Stripes
    I Kissed a Girl – Katy Perry
    Under Control – Parachute
    2+2=5 – Radiohead

  9. I’ve been reading for a while now and haven’t been compelled to post until now. This is hands down the gayest thing you guys have ever posted. Seriously Ned, If I wanted to know about your shitty ipod, I’d send you one of those gay facebook surveys. Now cut the shit and get back to making fun of Regina Faticanti.

  10. I actually have a post coming up about man on man sex. That will probably be the gayest thing we have ever posted.

  11. Norman, I don’t accept “gay facebook surveys” or friend requests for that matter, from folks the aren’t smart enough to figure out who the author of this blog is. So keep your surveys to yourself.

    Here’s my 10 shuffle:

    Nothing to You- Two Gallants
    Wooden Song- Butt Hole Surfers
    Severed Goddess Hand- Meat Puppets
    Hermit- Dios Malos
    The Patriot Game- Clancy Brothers
    On the Turning Away- Pink Floyd
    China Cat Sunflower- Grateful Dead
    Green and Red of Mayo- Saw Doctors
    Space Wrangler- Widespread Panic
    Boston and St.Johns- Great Big Sea

  12. […] Oh make sure to fire up your ipod’s tomorrow morning at work/school/Mom’s basement and log on and let us know what you’re listening to on our new Friday staple What’s Playing at Mr. Mill City aka the “hands down gayest thing we’ve ever posted”. […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

