For those about to Rock!

Lowell Sun

BOSTON — Sources have confirmed to The Sun that GOP Congressional candidate Jon Golnik was arrested in 2001 while allegedly driving under the influence of alcohol and drugs.

Golnik, a resident of Carlisle, was pulled over in Arlington while attempting to drive home on a flat tire from an AC/DC concert at the FleetCenter in Boston.

He registered a blood-alcohol level of more than twice the legal limit in a test administered at the police station

I’m pretty sure it’s universally understood that everyone who attends an ACDC show ultimately drives home shitfaced, on drugs, and on one tire.   What? Just because Jon Golnik was going to run for Congress someday, he has to play by the rules? 

Please, this is the best thing that ever happened to him.  Before this, I didn’t know anybody who was running against Niki Tsongas.  Now I know that I have options…and by options, I mean a Back in Black freak with a “don’t quit” attitude.  Sure, I suppose there are a lot of you out there that might frown upon this type of behavior, but you’re just a bunch pussies that couldn’t hang with Jon Golnik anyway.

I’ve heard all I need to hear. Fiiiiyaaahhhh!!!

~ by Tobes on September 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “For those about to Rock!”

  1. I’ve known Jon for approximately 20 years and I can tell you that this was an isolated incident. We lived in a group house in Washington, DC in the early 90s and I don’t think I ever saw him drink in the two years we lived together. He’s a brilliant, hardworking man who admittedly screwed-up on this particular evening. If you want to get rid of Tsongas you want Jon. Bad candidate? Washington is full of great candidates who tuned out to be less than stellar legislators. He deserves a second look.

  2. Greg, with this crowd, I’d recommend sticking to the ACDC loving, partying maniac that was portrayed in the Sun article.

    Nobody wants to hear that he was a pussy in DC group house.

Leave a Reply

 
